SHA Board of Commissioners

Upcoming Board and Board Committee Meetings:

  1. Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 4:30 p.m. – Administration/Finance Committee Meeting, Board Room, 1300 Blvd of the Arts, Sarasota – (If Needed)
  2. *Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 4:30 p.m. – SHA Regular Board Meeting, Board Room, 1300 Blvd of the Arts, Sarasota
  3. Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 10:00 a.m. – Janie’s Garden Resident Services Building, 2350 Central Ave, Sarasota
  4. Thursday, March 7, 2019, 4:30 p.m. – Development Committee Meeting, Board Room, 1300 Blvd of the Arts, Sarasota – (If Needed)

*Due to the double meeting, please make note of the 4:30 p.m. start time

SHA is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners who were nominated by various Mayors and confirmed by the Sarasota City Commission.

SHA's Board of Commissioners are:

  • Chair David L. Morgan
  • Vice Chair Valerie Buchand
  • John Colón
  • G. Duane Finger
  • Jack Meredith
  • Peter Greenidge (Pastor)
  • Ernestine Taylor

Board Meeting Information and Minutes

The Sarasota Housing Authority (SHA) typically holds regular board meetings on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 4:45 PM in our board room located on the ground floor at 1300 Blvd. of the Arts (Sixth Street). The public is welcome to attend SHA Board Meetings.

Board Meeting Packets Board Meeting Minutes
SHA Board Packet-052517 Board Minutes-05.25.17
SHA Board Packet-072617 Board Minutes-07.26.17
SHA Board Packet-092717 Board Minutes-09.27.17
SHA Board Packet-111517 Board Minutes-11.15.17
SHA Board Packet-012418 Board Minutes-01.24.17
SHA Board Packet-022818 Board Minutes-02.28.18
SHA Board Packet-032818 Board Minutes-03.28.18
SHA Board Packet-051618 Board Minutes-05.16.18
SHA Board Packet-071818 Board Minutes-07.18.18
SHA Board Packet-100318 Board Minutes-10.03.18
SHA Board Packet-112818 Board Minutes-11.28.18
SHA Board Packet-012319 *

* Minutes will be uploaded once they are approved by the board.